Thread: Dear Abby

Default Dear Abby

Dear Abby;

I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice on what could be a crucial decision.

I've suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me. The usual signs... Phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up. My wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask their names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them."

I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always walks down the drive, although I can hear a car setting off, as if she has gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn't in a taxi? I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I checking up on her.

Anyway, I have never broached the subject with my wife. I think deep down I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her. I decided I was going to park my Miata next to the garage and then hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she comes home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my Miata, that I noticed that the left rear shock was leaking a little oil. Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the dealer?

Thanks,

Titus

Driver
    Blog Entries

You forgot to answer the questions that we all are really wondering about - what brand of shock absorber, how old is it, and did anything happen that you think triggered the leak?
    Mike Walsted - Not an expert, just a data point.
    1999 Miata
    2003 MIata
    1999 Miata
    2001 Kia Rio

Dear Abby;

I was thinking about making a new thread reposting of a joke from the beginning time. Should I do it or not?

Thanks,

Titus

Quote Originally Posted by Majik View Post
    Dear Abby;