Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Who are you? (Closed - Create your own intro post)

Default Who are you? (Closed - Create your own intro post)

since i'm new to the whole miata thing, i dont know many of you yet. and even the ones i have met, i dont know you by your screen name on here. so just type what you want us to know.

charlie brooke
    i'm 29
    work at alcon in ft worth
    1996 M Edition

I'm Lauren

I provide IT services for a law firm.

I won Novice class in Texas Region SCCA in 2003, 2nd in Equipe Rapide with my '02 LS. The car now occupies a formidable portion of my garage, what with 2 sets of spare rims/tires and a nifty little trailer to drag said tires around on.

I'm Iain Peebles, and I'm a recovering alcoholic. No, wait, make that a practicing alcoholic. Wait, am I on the right forum?

I'm 30 years young, a former exec at a small advertising firm who threw it all away to go back to school and finish an engineering degree and deliver pizza to pay for race tires. What a life.

I like racing, wearing lederhosen, and playing the accordion. Oh wait, that's kestrel. :P

I like racing, working on cars, skiing, mountain biking, relaxing with a good pulp science fiction novel, and getting banned from mailing lists. I also like drinking good beer and giving unsolicited advice.

Here's a pic of my daily driver '99 Sport that made it into Grassroots Motorsports, the best magazine on the planet:

Iain

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

My name is Marc Johnson. I am 21 and right now I am running a restaurant for my parents here in the TCU area of Fort Worth. I am going back to school in the Fall to be an Automotive engineer. I have had a Miata for 2 1/2 years. And have been autocrossing for 5 years.

http://miata.cardomain.com/id/abbycar