Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, everyone. (fresh meat)

Default Hi, everyone. (fresh meat)

My name is Rob, and I'm new to Texas in general. I moved here from Florida back in September-ish 2009 (oops on the 2010). I moved out to Euless, but the wifey (read: girlfriend) and I just bought a house in Haslet - we actually just moved in 2 weeks ago. I lived in a few places around Orlando for a year, few places around Syracuse, NY for a few years before that, spent ~22 years in NJ. Man I miss CNY and NJ backroads! But enough about that..

Some kid (sorry, forget his name) just pulled up to the house the other day when he saw my car in the driveway, and he told me about this site. He had a silver NB with red stripes that looked to be in great shape. He said he's had the car for just a few weeks. Maybe someone knows him? I didn't see anything looking like it came from him. EDIT: Possibly brandonmpace?? Sorry for throwing you under the bus already.

I telecommute to Florida Monday through Friday, unless Charter wants to make crappy cable connections again, so then I only commute Monday through Thursday. Yeah yeah, long intro post...

My car: Silver 1990. Bought it back in 2003 with 34k miles on it, just rolled 98k on the drive from the apartment to the new house. I don't have any current pics, so you'll have to use your imagination - Silver NA, typical rust in the driver's 1/4 panel, 16x7.5" brake-dust-bronze SSR Comps, fairly large wheel gap (stupid driveway), padded HardDog SomeThing SomeThing HardCore rollbar, smoked front and side lenses, dirt/roadgrime from 10k+ unwashed miles, FL plate, WBO2 LCD in the rearview mirror...pretty standard stuff really.

So yeah, hi :wavy:
    Last edited by Rob®; 03-29-2010 at 10:00 AM.

Greetings and welcome to Texas! Thanks for making me laugh in your first post.
    Smile
    93' LE #1136 - FM II
    250k miles

Welcome! to this, and the neighborhood.

I just fixed some of that rust on a NJ '91 Silverstone.