Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Off-season mods for 2012 season

Default Off-season mods for 2012 season

What are you changing, adding, fixing, or maintaining in perparation for the 2012 season?

I just ordered new front lower-arm joints, front upper-arm joint dust covers, and a new tie-rod end for my bad one. I will probably order a shifter bushing kit in a few weeks. I will also install the hitch I picked up from Mark52.

I might also put a bike rack of some sort on my trailer.

Lets see... Wheels, tires, bumpers, fenders, doors, hood, trunk, and paint. Yep... think that is about it so far.

[Blasphemy Mode : ON]

I'd really like my '94 to see other people and possibly try something other than a Mazda.

My Autocross Cars since I started playing in 2001 have been an RX7, Miata, Miata, and another Miata. I seem to be in a rut.

[Blasphemy Mode : OFF}

Put the stock bump stops on my shocks.

When I put on my new (to me) shocks I went with very short bumps stops. I think that was a mistake, with the short bump stops the car had a lot of roll, so I will try the taller stops and see how that works.

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

Start building out my STR/TCS/X/1 MX-5.

Whatever it takes to get the thing moving again so I can actually have a 2012 season.

So currently that is tidy up the last of the piping, make sure wires and hoses are in safe places, four new tires (fronts are bad, rears have like 3k miles on them but I'm not a fan of mixing brands), drop it a bit, alignment/corner balance, finally putting the 1.8l rear brakes on.

Everything else is just "crap" like finish my WBO2 setup once and for all, detail the crap out of it since it looks like I have a tan interior, some small interior changes/prettying up, possibly low-profile HIDs (been on the to-do list for years). But none of that has anything to do with auto-x or even tracking.

Quote Originally Posted by POS Racing View Post