Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Camping anyone?

Default Camping anyone?

I am just curious if anyone on this forum has ever done a drive/ camping trip somewhere kind of in a 2-3 hundred mile radius of the Metromess?
    I would love to do something like this , this Fall.
    Would anyone else be interested in doing such a thing?
    I could bring guitar and keys and me and my wife are bothe acomplished vocalists, so we could do the entertaining and we could hike and or drive some out of town twistys while on the adventure, anyway this is something I have been needing to do for two years to re-charge my batteries (ie get back to nature).
    We used to do this sort of thing at least 4 times a year but life has gotten more and more hectic and it's taken a toll on my sanity, so I need to get away.
    Just curious if anyone else might want to do something like this, maybe if so we can start putting something together now.
    Whatdoyathink?
    99 Miata Black

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

We used to go camping all the time. I've decided my bed is much more comfortable than the ground. I've got a bunch of camping stuff for sale if anyone is interested.

I might go....What Hotel would we be staying at?:)

Last edited by riverracer; 08-23-2005 at 06:42 AM.
    Highlight Silver & Tan 99 "With a Style Bar"
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/riverracer
    Member AARP & Meals on Wheels.....
    Everything else just "Depends"........

PM me a list of what you have Sammm I need some stuff for my setup, and would likely be interested in something you have that I dont.
    Jerry they do have Cabins in some places we could go like Turner Falls, Ok.
    A lot of nice hiking and twisty's in that area as well.
    99 Miata Black

Arrow camping

i've never really gone camping, i considered it camping when i would go sleep over at my aunt's house in Mexico, lol... they had the whole fire thing going and the hunting for rabbits and those sorts of things...