Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wave at dem miatas?

Chassis Designer

Default Wave at dem miatas?

Well.. I used to be a friendly miata driver and wave at fellow miatas drivin down the road.. after countless waves and no return waves I decided I wouldnt wave anymore cuz noone seems to care.. Well today on my way home from work i was cruising thru acton and a good lookin NA was goin the other way and they waved at me.. It shocked me so much I was barely able to return the wave in time and idk if they saw it..
    So my question is.. do yal guys wave at fellow miatas and if so do you get return waves or am i just a punk kid so noone wants to wave back?
    1990 Red Turbo, Granbury TX..

Quote Originally Posted by Treibenschnell
    That's amazing. It absolutely looks 3D. Where'd you get it?

S.

I get about a 20% return on the waves, which is a little shocking being out in the country...lol
    I still wave everytime though.
    99 Miata Black

Quote Originally Posted by Carmen1990
    Well.. I used to be a friendly miata driver and wave at fellow miatas drivin down the road.. after countless waves and no return waves I decided I wouldnt wave anymore cuz noone seems to care.. Well today on my way home from work i was cruising thru acton and a good lookin NA was goin the other way and they waved at me.. It shocked me so much I was barely able to return the wave in time and idk if they saw it..
    So my question is.. do yal guys wave at fellow miatas and if so do you get return waves or am i just a punk kid so noone wants to wave back?

It wasn't blue w/white stripes, was it??????
    92 Sunny 214k, 95 Dimples, 93 James Bondo, 92 SM (Speedie Jr )
    Shelley, Apex, Tigger, Max, Baby(cats), Fluffy, Spot, and Peanut (mini horses), Cinnamon & Bitsy(dawgs)
    MSR #1001, SCCA #208822 Let's go racin'

I usually try to flip the barndoors, but it usually ends up being a woman over 50 that gives me wierd looks probably thinking he needs to get his headlights fixed.