Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Silver '06 Miata Sport

Default New Silver '06 Miata Sport

About the beginning of December, I became the proud owner of a brand new 2006 Silver Miata Sport, with a 6 speed stickshift. I am a 25year old Engineering grad student and programmer. Prior to the Miata I owned a 1991 Honda Civic DX sedan and a 1992 Nissan 240SX base, both with 5 speed stickshifts. Overall, I think that the Miata is the best car I have ever owned, although I still think that the Civic was the perfect car for me at that particular time in my life.

I used to do autocross with my Civic, and never got the pleasure to do so with my 240SX. I would like to do so with the Miata, but I would also rather not put too much strain on the Miata until I get out of school for a 2nd time. So for now I am just driving to school, enjoying driving top down, trying to go easy on it but still have some occasional small fun.

MME Goodwill Ambassador onething's Avatar

Welcome!
    Bidden or not bidden, God is present
    "Up until the moment of impact, I was still having fun." Bob J. Hall San Francisco Region

Welcome!

run away while you still can!!
    09 Lexus RX350
    .... no Miata

Orange cones fear me. cone-cerned's Avatar

Welcome to the forum. Isn't the weather great now. Top down for sure.
    On the track, I am fearless.
    If you were as slow as me, you wouldn't be afraid either.

1994 M Edition
    CSP 67

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

Welcome aboard and congrats on the new MX-5!

Perfect weather for the drop-top! Welcome aboard!
    Randy (who'd rather be )
    - - - - -
    Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside a dog, it's too dark to read. -Groucho Marx
    2005 Saab 9³ Arc 2.0L Turbo

I like silver for the miata :) Welcome.
    Blah blah blah!

Welcome, bring it out to an autocross sometime.
    "Racing makes heroin addiction look like a vague longing for something salty" - Peter Egan