Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Intro...

Default Intro...

Just wanted to say 'hi' to the gang - I am new to Miata's and have a 2004 MSM. So far I have redone the bushings, suspension, flywheel/clutch, and have added a boost controller. Hopefully, I can share my learnings as much as I learn from you all.

-Rich

Hi Rich,

Welcome to the board! We have a few other MSM owners here, some aftermarket FI junkies, and a bunch of NA engines

RJ
    Daily Driver: 2013 Club edition in Pearl White Mica

Lightness? What's that? I drive a PRHT!

Welcome to the madness, bigrich.

What have you chosen for the suspension on your MSM?
    Iain

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

MME Goodwill Ambassador onething's Avatar

HI bigrich - welcome
    Bidden or not bidden, God is present
    "Up until the moment of impact, I was still having fun." Bob J. Hall San Francisco Region

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

Welcome bigrich! I think you are our 3rd or 4th MSM owner! Did ya' get the red one?

Welcome! Enjoy the crazyness! Congrats on your purchase!
    Smile
    93' LE #1136 - FM II
    250k miles

Default Intro (cont)

Good to hear I'm not the only MSM here...my target is to get to a pwr:wght ratio of around 1:9-11. That said, I'm thinking if I 'gut' the interior (replacing the seats, steering wheel, using harnesses instead of the airbags, lighter wheels and ditching the softtop) I can drop the weight, but I think I will need to replace the OE turbo with something with a bit more oomph - like a GT28RS. Anyway, that is a far ways off, and I still have a lot more fun to have with the car as is. =)