Thread: Need new tires...any suggestions?

Default Need new tires...any suggestions?

Since I have to get a new top asap, I would like to find a good deal on some street tyres, so anybody have any good ideas to add to what I found? What does everyone think about these:

Kumho ECSTA 711 for $47 at Tirerack
    Hankook Radial K106 for $37 at Edgeracing.com
    Falken Ziex Ze 512 for $47 at Edgeracing.com

I've heard the Falkens above are pretty good and under $200 for a set of 15in tires sounds like a helluva deal with my tight pocket book right now!
    90 MX5 281k miles! - euro spec, Porsche Riviera Blue w/black hardtop, 97 motor swap, vintage Borbet rims, GC, FM shock hats/frame rails/rear sub-brace, AGX, sway bar, stb, Fidanza/ACT combo, EBC Yellows

92 COMMA SM - new paint coming soon...

I've heard good things about the Falkens, not such good things about the 711s. I have no experience with the Hankooks but I really like my RS-2s.

I think the Falkens are a pretty safe bet.
    Thomas
    V-to-the-Dub

Quote Originally Posted by Miatamoto
    I've heard good things about the Falkens, not such good things about the 711s. I have no experience with the Hankooks but I really like my RS-2s.

I think the Falkens are a pretty safe bet.
    Thanks for the input.

BTW, where are some of the other tire sites for track tyres such as Hancooks? My Azenies still have quite a bit of life left but going to be at the track every month so I'll need some more track tires pretty soon also!
    90 MX5 281k miles! - euro spec, Porsche Riviera Blue w/black hardtop, 97 motor swap, vintage Borbet rims, GC, FM shock hats/frame rails/rear sub-brace, AGX, sway bar, stb, Fidanza/ACT combo, EBC Yellows

Quote Originally Posted by icepenguin66
    Thanks for the input.

BTW, where are some of the other tire sites for track tyres such as Hancooks? My Azenies still have quite a bit of life left but going to be at the track every month so I'll need some more track tires pretty soon also!