Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie

Default Newbie

Hi everyone. My name is Christin and I am working on purchasing my second Miata. The first was a red 92 with some basic bolts ons (Greddy exhaust, intake, rollbar and strut brace).

My second is almost mine. We have made an offer and it has been agreed upon, we are working on the paperwork and a way to get the car home from Denver.

I'm a teacher for Denton ISD; I enjoy drag racing, autocrossing and shopping. My husband owns ATS Racing in Denton, TX.

Looking forward to meeting some of you,

Christin
    99 Miata FM turbo kit 202rwhp
    93 MR2 Turbo 291 rwhp
    04 Jeep Grand Cherokee 180 rwhp

http://www.atsracing.net

1200hp Dynojet 248c

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

Welcome to the forum Christin! The new Miata looks very nice...congrats! Hope to see/meet you at an autocross event soon! (sounds like you have a good excuse for a roadtrip home from Denver!)

Welcome to the board. ...Ya know if you're going to Denver to get it, you won't be far from Grand Junction, where my buddies can help you get your car ready for the track http://www.flyinmiata.com . Of course you husband probably has that all taken care of, but you could still schedule a visit by there. Their open house is coming up next month.

I'm always glad to see, and here of wives and other women involved in motorsports. It gets so boring hanging around nothing but guys . I wish my wife was interested, but she's NOT! Therefore, I don't push, as the last thing I want at an event, is a spose that isn't having any fun.

Duane
    '08 Copper Red GT PRHT, '06 Accord EXL, '05 Dodge Magnum R/T, '01 V8 Dakota for pulling 2135 Chaparral.

Quote Originally Posted by TurboDuane
    Therefore, I don't push, as the last thing I want at an event, is a spouse that isn't having any fun, and is hot, tired, sunburned, hungry, and dehyrated...

Duane

There fixed the quote for you buddy!!