Thread: newbie to this board but not to the miata ( by any stretch!)

Banned
    Fort Worthless, Tx And deep in the land of STRESSSSSS!!!

Default newbie to this board but not to the miata ( by any stretch!)

I just found this board from the miata . net site and let me say so much easier in some respects so much more difficult in others, I'm 26 yaers old, in the Navy, 6 years active, and I'm in my 3rd year of reserve duty, also I'm in nursing school at TCU and I got this car from my brother , Richard, who was all into miatae, while i was into jeeps.

The reason for me getting the miata is about 3 years ago his fiance of 6 years and his adopted daughter were killed in his car ( a honda, accord) so he drove her miata but after 2 years he jus could'nt drive it anymore, it was keeping him from moving on so me and him traded vehicles.

i have a 90, white w/ balck top and int, I have done just about everything to so go figure.

I just rebuilt the motor and trans so I'm working through a few bugs right now but all is well and going along quite smoothly

I'm looking for a stock exhaust if anyone has one,that would be super. I got one that went on a turbo and WAY too loud.

Rory

I love this car!!!!

Man, were we on "America's Most Wanted" or something recently? We've had a lot of new blood this week!

Just kiddin', rpt1826 - welcome to the madness!

Just as a suggestion, you might want to try a smaller font size next time - most of us in here still have our eyesight, even if we've lost our minds.
    Iain

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

Team Cheap Bastard
    President & Founder

Welcome aboard Rory! Glad to have ya'!

Banned

Well thanks guys, and gals. So I'm trying to plug myself into the miata social pipeline anybody know where to start?