Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2010 Lemons Race

Default 2010 Lemons Race

Ok, I'm new to DFW; both the forum & city itself. Some of you may have seen the Silver Convertible Mini at Autocross events; that's me. I may be selling her in the Spring and getting a Miata, but that's another thread altogether.

Due to the recent move, I was unable to help out with our team's (Eau Rude) car, so I was relegated to pit crew/radio chief during the race. Now I'm hooked, but the rest of the team (& car) are back in Ohio. Info on us @ http://lemonsrace.com/

Thus, I finally reach the point of this post... Who is interested in getting a car and doin' the lemons thing this June 5-6 in Dallas?

First welcome to Texas! Thanks for racing for Autism. I teach kids with severe autism everyday.

Check out the Team Miagra thread. You may find a few people to join you in this venture. I just don't have the time and am too slow on the track.
    Smile
    93' LE #1136 - FM II
    250k miles

Welcome to the area and here on the forum. We have one team on here but there's been talk of starting a second team at the Wednesday nite get-togethers. C'mon out to one of them and meet some people. They usually post the info in the impromptu events section. Cool Lemons website. It looks like your team will miss you.

I'm in for sure, both finacially and time wise. Just let me know. I have summers off, one of the many perks working for a school district!

Good luck, y'all. It's a ton of work, but a ton of fun!!
    Speed

––––––––––––––––?? ?––––––––––––––––? ??––––
    Don't look...there's nothing down here for you!

Got a buddy with a 85 300zx f/s for 200 bucks. We just need to find a cheap car'b v8. He's on the look out he said. I got a place to store the car and also some equipment. Just gotta find someone thats good at fab work.

Or just pick up a running car for less then 500 and strip the hell out of it.

Default Potential

Quote Originally Posted by BenRomans04 View Post