Thread: Link owners chime in here

Default Link owners chime in here

OK, I'm new to driving with a Link. I just had my car inspected and of course the link isn't ODBII compatable. Fortunately I know someone in the business, and was able to push my car through a passing grade. But my question is how are you guys getting your cars inspected?
    '08 Copper Red GT PRHT, '06 Accord EXL, '05 Dodge Magnum R/T, '01 V8 Dakota for pulling 2135 Chaparral.

Default Re: Link owners chime in here

Quote Originally Posted by TurboDuane
    OK, I'm new to driving with a Link. I just had my car inspected and of course the link isn't ODBII compatable. Fortunately I know someone in the business, and was able to push my car through a passing grade. But my question is how are you guys getting your cars inspected?
    It was my understanding that you don't have to hook up and provide OBDII codes on vehicles earlier than '95. For example, my '93 Miata gets the tailpipe sensor treatment while my '96 gets the cable.

Did they use the cable on your '90?

Chuck

Sniffer test here. I BARELY passed because I was running RICH. I think the LINK owners should get together to try and better understand this tool.
    93 FMII + LOTS MORE
    The Black Mamba

Quote Originally Posted by ccage
    It was my understanding that you don't have to hook up and provide OBDII codes on vehicles earlier than '95. For example, my '93 Miata gets the tailpipe sensor treatment while my '96 gets the cable.

Did they use the cable on your '90?

Chuck
    I'm thinking he's talking about his '97 Black FM2, not his '90.

Quote Originally Posted by ccage
    I believe that's correct.