Thread: M3/3rd Gen Issues

Default M3/3rd Gen Issues

We're looking at a PRHT 2009 for Sharon's daily driver. I've been over on the big board but there is so much bling clutter on the M3 section that searching has grown tiring. Anyone on the local board know of any first hand issues with the latest generation aside from it's not a M1 or M2? We're not looking at a car at any of the FTW dealers for what it is worth.

Steve E

I thought you were talking about an E46 at first. I think the common nomenclature around here is NA/NB/NC.

No real issues that I know of, but I'm no expert. Anyone?
    Iain

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

Quote Originally Posted by Steve E View Post
    We're looking at a PRHT 2009 for Sharon's daily driver. I've been over on the big board but there is so much bling clutter on the M3 section that searching has grown tiring. Anyone on the local board know of any first hand issues with the latest generation aside from it's not a M1 or M2? We're not looking at a car at any of the FTW dealers for what it is worth.

Steve E

Loved my NC, had not a single issue in 60k miles. It was the only new car that I never had to take back to the dealer for something. Plus it was fun to AutoX. If it had cruise control, I might still have it.

I have not heard of any reasons not to buy one. If you want a daily Miata, it is hard to beat the NC hard top. I think it would be a very good choice, but you'll end up wanting to throw on some coilovers and go to STR. I warned ya.

Quote Originally Posted by altiain View Post
    I thought you were talking about an E46 at first. I think the common nomenclature around here is NA/NB/NC.

No real issues that I know of, but I'm no expert. Anyone?