Thread: Ultra shield dealers in the area for test fitting

Default Ultra shield dealers in the area for test fitting

Hey everyone, I am going to need to get some lower seats in the s2000 to improve my driving position.

I am running into problems finding a seat that will work. The s2000 does not have much room for seats with wide wings, and I need a biggish seat to fit my biggish arse.

I have come across the ultra shield spec miata seat and feel that the lack of wings could make it a winner.

Does anyone know a place where I can test fit in one to check my size?

Also is there any reason why I could not put the seat on sliders to allow for codrivers? I have no knowledge of these aluminum seats other than that they need some form of a backing plate.

Track Dog Racing is a dealer

Linkie:
    05 MX-5 Mazdaspeed #1024 Titanium Gray Mica

Not sure if Gary keeps them on hand, though. The good news is Ultrashield is headquartered just down the road in Tyler.
    '94 Black & Black & Tan
    '99 head swap, JR header, TDR intake & header blanket, MegaSquirt, RB hollow bar, Tein Flex, 15x8 6ULs, HD M2 Sport, FM cat, Borla cat-back, black '95M interior, MOMO Zebrano, IL Motorsport console...

Dyno Days
    8/16/08 (bone stock): 103.1 hp/99.0 lb-ft - Dynojet
    8/23/08 (Borla cat-back): 108.2 hp/104.1 lb-ft - Dynojet
    8/13/11 (more stuff...): 126 hp/116 lb-ft - Mustang dyno

Roger Moore: the Danny White of James Bonds

Bad news is that Ultrashield seats are uncomfortable as shit. YMMV.

Search s2ki.com - there are brackets available that will lower the stock seat and retain the slider mechanism.
    Iain

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

Quote Originally Posted by altiain View Post
    Bad news is that Ultrashield seats are uncomfortable as shit. YMMV.

Search s2ki.com - there are brackets available that will lower the stock seat and retain the slider mechanism.